Disarray, Dissolution … or Just Plain Old Cleaning House

It’s true.  I haven’t yet made my move (officially) to the North Country.  So this “North Country Girl” moniker is a farce.  Well, at least for the moment it is.  Perhaps we can say it’s wishful thinking.  Actually, it’s more than that.  I’ve got a house sitting up there waiting for me.  It’s even got a new door.

I need to give myself a break, perhaps.  It’s been taking some time to get things in order.  What I HAVE done is DISCARDED major elements of my possessions.  I threw away two entirely fine (well, that’s debatable) couches, my TV, two computers (one of which had some important business-related information that can no longer be retrieved, oh well), bags and bags of clothing, and lots of other stuff.  I’m sitting here now pondering what I’ve discarded, leaving myself without much of anything other than two beds and a couple of chairs (and lots and lots of PAPER that needs to be sorted through).

Perhaps that’s what change is all about.  Out with the old, in with the new.  Or perhaps, I’ve lost my mind.  Again. 

About this entry